In Sanskrit, the word “chakra” means “disk” or “wheel” and refers to the energy centers in your body. The function of chakras can only happens when chakras are open or balanced.If they get blocked, you may experience physical or emotional symptoms related to a particular chakra. There are seven main chakras that run along your spine. They start at the root, or base, of your spine and extend to the crown of your head.

final logo.png








  1. Base Chakra - Muladhar Chakra

Color: Red

Sound: Lam (लं)

Element: Earth

Petals: 4
Location: Base of the spine
Imbalance Symptoms: Fatigue, low back pain, depression, cold hands and feet


   2. Swadishthan Chakra

Color Association: Orange
Sound: Vam (वं)

Element: Water

Petals: 6

Location: Lower abdomen below navel
Imbalance Symptoms: Allergies, yeast infections, urinary problems, sexual problems

   3. Manipurak Chakra

Color Association: Yellow
Sound: Ram (रं)

Element: Fire

Petals: 10

Location: Upper abdomen, stomach area
Imbalance Symptoms: Digestive problems, diabetes, constipation, memory loss


   4. Anahad Chakra

Color Association: Green
Sound: Yam (यं)

Element: Air

Petals: 12

Location: Center of the chest, above the heart
Imbalance Symptoms: Heart and breathing issues, breast cancer, high blood pressure, muscle tension


   5. Vishudhi Chakra

Color Association: Blue
Sound: Ham (हं)

Element: Space or Akash

Petals: 16

Location: Throat
Imbalance Symptoms: Heart and breathing issues, breast cancer, high blood pressure, muscle tension.


   6. Agya Chakra

Color Association: Indigo
Sound: Om (ॐ)

Element: Pure Yogic Energy

Petals: 2

Location: Forehead, between the eyes

Imbalance Symptoms: Learning disabilities, sleeping disorders, Body imbalance

   7. Crown Chakra - Sahastrar Chakra

Color Association: Violet
Sound: Silent voice or AH

Petals: 1000

Location: Top of the head

Imbalance Symptoms: Headaches, mental illness, senility, lack of coordination, rashes.

The Energy of color

Every cell in the body requires white energy. Nature itself is full of colors, so in other words color is energy. The energy vibration of color is used to enhance and balance the Physical, Emotional and Spiritual state of body.

Harmonious, soothing colors and color combinations are used to promote health and inner harmony. The energy of colors impacts our mood, health and thought process.

Colors are actually having its own wavelength in the nature, this energy is translated into color, when the energy & color enters our bodies, it stimulates the sympathetic nervous system, than it stimulates the body energy.

muladhar chakra sdyk.jpg
7 colors.jpg

RED COLOR- It represents vitality, creativity, energy and power. Excess of red color can make a person agitated and aggressive.

ORANGE COLOR- It is an energizing color with a gentle warming effect. It helps to uplift the spirits of people who are depressed.

YELLOW COLOR- It stimulates the intellect and has a cheering effect.

GREEN COLOR- It represents balance, harmony and hope. It helps to calm nerves and create a serene atmosphere.

BLUE COLOR- It represents truth, nobility and serenity. Too much of Blue color includes sadness and depression.

INDIGO COLOR- It stimulates the intellect, courage and calmness.

VIOLET COLOR-It represents creativity, & has the power of connection with divine energy.


Colors and Chakras

Colors are used to treat imbalance in the chakras. Good-health and wellbeing is achieved when the energy in these chakras are balanced.

Meditation for color balancing

Meditation relaxes the body and soothes the mind, when any one concentrate on particular color of chakra while meditating, it will improve the imbalanced chakras and enhance the mental strength.

Join Our Course

"Pran Shakti Dhyanam"